IBAT Associate Member Advisory Council

About Us

Mission: To enable IBAT Associates to maximize their membership investments and membership experience.
 

The chairman sits on the IBAT Board of Directors. The Council meets quarterly.  Each council member has a term of three years which can be renewed once.  Learn more.

Members

Feel free to email Council Members with comments, concerns, questions or ideas.

Council Member  Title Company  Email
Billy
William (Billy) Granville, III, CLU, ChFC,
Chairman
CEO & Managing Member Granville Financial Group billy@granvillegrp.com

Janine Kasper
Vice Chairman
Channel Operations Manager  Q2 Software, Inc. Janine.kasper@q2ebanking.com


Melanie Edmundson, P.G.

Principal Phase Engineering, Inc. Melanie@PhaseEngineering.com

Ryan Esquell
Senior Vice President Abound Resources Resquell@aboundresources.com
Mike
Mike Griffith
Business Development Manager CalTech mike.griffith@caltech.com
JP
Joanne Posen
Account Executive Cornerstone Correspondent Lending jposen@houseloan.com

Kathy Smith
President Bank Compensation Consulting, Inc. kathy.smith@bcc-usa.com


Heath Stanley

Senior Vice President - Information Security GarlandHeart heath@garlandheart.com

Dan St. Clair
Principal Briggs & Veselka Co. dstclair@bvccpa.com
Darlene Revers
Vice President - Member Relations & Advertising Manager IBAT drevers@ibat.org

Accomplishments

  • More recognition for Associate Members (ribbons at Convention and recognition at Convention General Session).
  • Established Associate Member Orientation and working on an Associate Member Information Exchange.
  • 2006 Council recommendation to IBAT Dues Task Force regarding Associate Member (AM) dues tiered structure which was adopted.
  • Working on community service project(s) for the involvement of Associate Members with bankers.
  • Status letter to AMs to let them know what is going on at IBAT and what the Council is doing for them.
  • New letter to welcome new AMs.
  • Web Enhancements on AM Search.
  • AM Survey developed, distributed, results tallied and working areas of concern from the survey (website, Forum).
  • Implemented the use of the tiered structure created for dues to recognize AMs for the Five*Star Award.
  • Created and implement a process to review product/service listing requested and revised current list, dividing into those used and those needed.
  • Responsible for the recommendation of the “Speed Dating” at the Leadership Division Conference that was adopted by staff.