Board of Directors



John W. Jay
Roscoe State Bank, Roscoe

Immediate Past Chairman

Jay M. Gober
First State Bank, Graham


Rogers Pope, Jr.
Texas Bank and Trust, Longview

Leadership Division Chairman

Michael Moores
Citizens National Bank, Henderson


Darla Rooke
Junction National Bank, Junction

Education Foundation Chairman

Willard J. Still
American Bank, N.A., Waco


Christopher L. Williston, CAE
IBAT, Austin


Sam Baker First Bank, Conroe
Peter G. Bennis Pinnacle Bank, Fort Worth
Cynthia L. Blankenship Bank of the West, Grapevine
David Chadwick Farmers State Bank, Center
Gary D. Cox Texas State Bank, San Angelo
Lee R. Gaskamp, Jr. Bank of Brenham, N.A., Brenham
William Granville, III, CLU, ChFC Granville Financial Group, Houston
Scott Heitkamp ValueBank Texas, Corpus Christi
Kyle Irwin Gruver State Bank, Gruver
Cary Johnson First State Bank of Burnet, Burnet

Mayo G. Kasling, Jr.

First National Bank of Hughes Springs, Hughes Springs
Joe Kim King Brady National Bank, Brady
Julie V. Mayrant Woodforest National Bank, Spring
Tommy McCulloch, Jr. Fidelity Bank, Wichita Falls
Ronnie A. Miller Community National Bank, Hondo
Samuel J. Munafo Inter National Bank, McAllen
Lester L. Parker United Bank of El Paso Del Norte, El Paso
Jim Payne First State Bank & Trust Company, Carthage
Victor Pierson Moody National Bank, Galveston
Alan Renfroe Cendera Bank, Bells
Richard Scanio American Bank, Corpus Christi
Mark W. Sheffield First Lockhart National Bank
Marvin E. (Mark) Singleton, III Citizens National Bank of Texas, Waxahachie
Doug Streater Extraco Banks, NA, Temple
Bradley Tidwell Citizens National Bank, Henderson

Tom E. Turner

First State Bank, Abernathy
Robert Weinzapfel Muenster State Bank, Muenster
J. David Williams Centennial Bank, Kerrville
Mark Williamson West Texas State Bank, Snyder
Mike Wilson Security State Bank, Pearsall


Craig Buford

Community Bankers Association of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City
Janine Y. Kasper Q2 Software, Inc., Larkspur, CO
Patrick J. Kennedy, Jr. Subchapter S Bank Association, San Antonio

Karen M. Neeley

Cox Smith, Austin

Michael G. O'Rourke

TIB [The Independent BankersBank], Dallas