Consumer Lending

Assessing the Impact of the New Debit Card Interchange Rules Effective October 1, 2011


Assessing the Impact of the New Debit Card Interchange Rules Effective October 1, 2011

WEBINAR OR ON-DEMAND WEB LINK (LINK INCLUDES FREE CD ROM)
Register

Monday, August 29, 2011

12:00 pm – 1:30 pm Pacific
1:00 pm – 2:30 pm Mountain
2:00 pm – 3:30 pm Central
3:00 pm – 4:30 pm Eastern

Lending Compliance Summit


Why you should attend the Lending Compliance Summit:

With foreclosures on the rise, more and more attention is being given to residential mortgage lending by Congress, the Texas Legislature and regulators. Significant changes to Regulation Z have been made by the Fed. In addition, the new administration has elected to NOT delay the implementation of sweeping RESPA changes. At the same time, Fair Lending enforcement is being aggressively pursued.

Mortgage Servicers' Latest Troubles


IBAT's goal is to provide a diversity of opinions and viewpoints
about national banking news.  Some news articles do not necessarily
reflect the opinion of the Independent Bankers Association of Texas.

American Banker  |  Tuesday, July 12, 2011
By Kate Berry

The price of being a good neighbor can be steep for banks foreclosing on condominiums and homes in planned communities.

Mortgage Disclosure


The Compliance Update 2 day program is suitable for compliance officers,
lenders, loan administration personnel, and auditors. Program content
is presented at the basic to intermediate levels and focuses on federal
law. Attendees should be generally familiar with lending terms and
procedures. This is the annual review for those who realize the breadth
of their task and know that, without help, they cannot read enough to
keep up in this area. No advance preparation is required.

Compliance Update 2-Day


The Compliance Update 2 day program is suitable for compliance officers,
lenders, loan administration personnel, and auditors. Program content
is presented at the basic to intermediate levels and focuses on federal
law. Attendees should be generally familiar with lending terms and
procedures. This is the annual review for those who realize the breadth
of their task and know that, without help, they cannot read enough to
keep up in this area. No advance preparation is required.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Consumer Lending