Director Series: Not Strategic Planning, Action Planning!

Download this Event to your Calendar

Director Series: Not Strategic Planning, Action Planning!
Tuesday, September 11, 2012

8:00 am – 9:30 am PT
9:00 am – 10:30 am MT
10:00 am – 11:30 am CT
11:00 am – 12:30 pm ET

How times have changed! If you fail to plan, nothing will happen. Avoid undue concern about the “process” and follow a strategy of action planning. Action planning involves identifying the issues and determining the appropriate actions or strategies to address those issues. This high-energy session will cover the board and senior officers’ responsibility to enhance shareholder value and identify and establish strategies to move the bank forward. The new process will be addressed, including specific benefits resulting from action planning. The session will also provide 10 ways to know if your bank’s strategic planning is on target.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Planning in the current environment
  • Appropriate allocation of capital
  • What process should we use?
  • Is your strategic planning a waste of time?
  • Mechanics for action planning

Don’t Miss the other Director Series Webinars!
Sign up for the entire series and receive 6 webinars for the price of 5.
Series pricing expires June 30, 2012.
Click here to learn more about the Director Series.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND?
This informative session is designed for community bank directors and senior executive officers.

MEET THE PRESENTER
Jeffrey Gerrish
Gerrish, McCreary Smith Consultants & Attorneys

Continuing Education: Attendance verification for CE credits upon request