Teaching Excellence in Financial Literacy Award Winners

2012-2013 Winners

Linda Comer

Wellington High School
Nominated by: Lynn Bartlett, AVP
Wellington State Bank, Wellington

Matthew Skylar Houston
Sweetwater High School
Nominated by: Mike Fernandez
Texas National Bank, Sweetwater

Lynn Scotty
Utopia High School
Nominated by: Nicole Horn
First State Bank of Uvalde

2010 Winners

Kathy Simon
Cuero School District
Nominated by Shay Iacoponelli and Susan Frels of TrustTexas Bank

Amber Weaver
Sulphur Springs HS
Nominated by: Kevin Monk, Alliance Bank and Craig Roberts, Guaranty Bond Bank

Lauren Dennard
Carthage High School
Nominated by: Jim Payne, Becky Eubank & David Bates, First State Bank & Trust Co., Carthage


2011 Winners

Elizabeth McKay
Wolflin Elementary School
Nominated by: Tanya Sluder
Happy State Bank
Craig Grazioli
Terrell School District from
Nominated by Sarah Dyess of American National Bank of Texas

Judy Haley
Pine Tree High School 
Nominated by Scott Dickerson, senior vice president,
Texas Bank & Trust