President's Award

The President’s Award is given to an IBAT member who has gone “above and beyond” in service to our industry and community.  It is an award of recognition – not bestowed every year.  The recipient is selected at the sole discretion of the IBAT President. 

The 2014 Recipient of the IBAT President's Award

Rick Rizenbergs, First American Payment Systems, Fort Worth

Past recipients of the award include:

  • 2013 - Debbie Scanlon, BKD, LLP, Houston 
  • 2011 - Dennis Schwartz, Schwartz & Associates, McKinney
  • 2009 - Terry Young, Media Information Services, Cedar Park
  • 2008 - John Collado, USI Southwest, Houston
  • 2007 - Richard T. Hendee, First National Bank, Houston
  • 2005 - Glen Johnson, Federated Investors, Inc., Pittsburgh, PA
  • 2004 - The Baker Group, Austin & Oklahoma City, OK
  • 2003 - Coy D. Lewis, Coy Lewis & Company, Houston

Comments & Questions
you would like to comment on legislative topics or if you have
questions about this information please call our public affairs expert,
Mae Beth Palone at (800) 749-4228 or e-mail