IBAT Associate Member Advisory Council

About Us

Mission: To enable IBAT Associates to maximize their membership investments and membership experience.

The chairman sits on the IBAT Board of Directors. The Council meets quarterly.  Each council member has a term of three years which can be renewed once.  Learn more.

Members

Feel free to email Council Members with comments, concerns, questions or ideas.

Council Member Title Company Email

Kathy Smith
Chair
Principal Bank Compensation Consulting, Inc. kathy.smith@bcc-usa.com

Derek McGee
Vice Chair
Partner Fenimore, Kay, Harrison & Ford LLP dmcgee@fkhpartners.com

John Bloss
Associate Partner The Baker Group jbloss@gobaker.com

Steve Cunningham
Senior Tax Manager BKD LLP scunningham@BKD.com

Brad Giddens
Business Development Executive CalTech brad.giddens@caltech.com

Janine Kasper
Strategic Business Partner Manager  Q2 Software, Inc. Janine.kasper@q2ebanking.com

Kim Kreps-Colgan
President & Chief Talent Officer Kreps-Colgan & Associates Executive Search, LLC    kim@kcexecs.com

Aaron McGregor
Regional Director of Sales Shazam amcgreg@Shazam.net
Darlene Revers
Membership Engagement Manager IBAT drevers@ibat.org

Accomplishments

  • 2006 Council recommendation to IBAT Dues Task Force regarding Associate Member (AM) dues tiered structure which was adopted.
  • More recognition for AMs (ribbons at Convention and recognition at Convention General Session).
  • Established Associate Member Information Exchange.
  • Status letter to AMs to let them know what is going on at IBAT and what the Council is doing for them.
  • Developed a process to welcome new AMs.
  • Web Enhancements on AM Search.
  • AM Survey developed, distributed, results tallied and working areas of concern from the survey (website, Forum).
  • Implemented the use of the tiered structure created for dues to recognize AMs for the Five*Star Award.
  • Created and implement a process to review product/service listing requested and revised current list, dividing into those used and those needed.
  • Responsible for the recommendation of the “Speed Dating” at the Leadership Division Conference that was adopted by staff.
  • Commissioned the 2015 Banker Survey to help AMs with marketing/sales efforts.