IBAT Associate Member Advisory Council

About Us

Mission: To enable IBAT Associates to maximize their membership investments and membership experience.

The chairman sits on the IBAT Board of Directors. The Council meets quarterly.  Each council member has a term of three years which can be renewed once.  Learn more.


Feel free to email Council Members with comments, concerns, questions or ideas.

Council Member  Title Company  Email

Janine Kasper
Strategic Business Partner Manager  Q2 Software, Inc. Janine.kasper@q2ebanking.com

Kathy Smith
Vice Chair
President Bank Compensation Consulting, Inc. kathy.smith@bcc-usa.com

Steve Cunningham
Tax Manager BKD LLP scunningham@BKD.com
William (Billy) Granville, III, CLU, ChFC
CEO & Managing Member Granville Group billy@granvillegrp.com

Derek McGee
Partner Fenimore, Kay, Harrison & Ford LLP dmcgee@fkhpartners.com

Heath Stanley

Senior Vice President - Information Security GarlandHeart heath@garlandheart.com

Dan St. Clair
Director & Principal Briggs & Veselka Co. dstclair@bvccpa.com
Darlene Revers
Vice President of Membership IBAT drevers@ibat.org


  • 2006 Council recommendation to IBAT Dues Task Force regarding Associate Member (AM) dues tiered structure which was adopted.
  • More recognition for AMs (ribbons at Convention and recognition at Convention General Session).
  • Established Associate Member Information Exchange.
  • Status letter to AMs to let them know what is going on at IBAT and what the Council is doing for them.
  • Developed a process to welcome new AMs.
  • Web Enhancements on AM Search.
  • AM Survey developed, distributed, results tallied and working areas of concern from the survey (website, Forum).
  • Implemented the use of the tiered structure created for dues to recognize AMs for the Five*Star Award.
  • Created and implement a process to review product/service listing requested and revised current list, dividing into those used and those needed.
  • Responsible for the recommendation of the “Speed Dating” at the Leadership Division Conference that was adopted by staff.
  • Commissioned the 2015 Banker Survey to help AMs with marketing/sales efforts.