Making a Difference Award

Making a DifferenceWith the difficulties faced by the banking industry, none of which were caused by community banks, your employees have remained steadfast in their service to your customers and community.

This is your opportunity to express your appreciation by nominating them for the Making a Difference Award or the Rising Star Award (for employees who have been with your bank 5 years or less).  These awards recognize those employees who go beyond the standard in character, attitude and performance.  The ones who also invest personal time, volunteering in civic activities to make your community a better place to live.  Please note, bank chairmen, presidents and CEOs are not eligible for this award.

PLEASE NOTE, this award is for employee appreciation.  Bank Chairman, Presidents and CEOs are NOT

2012 Recipient

Tammi Carter-Granger

Tammi is Vice President of Loan Administration at Pioneer Bank in Dripping Springs.  She has been with the bank since its inception in 2007 and is an outstanding professional who consistently epitomizes the Pioneer Bank philosophy of success breeds success.  Tammi serves as a mentor to the individuals who work for her, and she strives to be a role model by providing the highest levels of service to both internal and external clients.  In addition to her loyalty and dedication to Pioneer Bank, she is equally dedicated to her husband and two children who are actively involved in the Dripping Springs school district and through her involvement in community organizations and activities such as Friends of the Pound House, Dripping Springs Founder's Day, the Dripping Springs Women's Club, and the Dripping Springs Educational Foundation.  Tammi has been instrumental in the success of Pioneer Bank through her work ethic and devotion.

Past Recipients

Past recipients of the award include:

  • 2011 - Roy King, City National Bank, Sulphur Springs
  • 2011 - Janice Spooner, First National Bank of Weatherford (Rising Star Award)
  • 2011 - Elizabeth May, American Bank of Commerce, Bonham (Lifetime Community Star Award)
  • 2010 - Juan Carlos Guerra, The First National Bank of Hebbronville
  • 2010 - Cindy Robertson, American Bank of Texas, NA, Marble Falls
  • 2010 - C. Brett McDowell, HCSB-A State Banking Assn’, Kerrville (Rising Star Award)
  • 2009 - Tammy Mitchell, Texas Bank and Trust, Longview (Rising Star Award)
  • 2009 - Steven Harker, Sterling Bank, Houston
  • 2009 - Kim McGlone, United Bank of El Paso del Norte
  • 2009 - Christi Cornel, TrustTexas Bank, SSB, Cuero (Rising Star Award)
  • 2008 - Ron Taylor, Fort Hood National Bank ( Financial Literacy)
  • 2008 - Pamela DeCeault, Kilgore National Bank
  • 2008 - Mark Herndon, First Liberty National Bank, Dayton
  • 2008 - Jessie Garcia, American Bank, Dallas (Rising Star Award)
  • 2008 - Diane Johnson, First National Bank, Weatherford (Rising Star Award)
  • 2007 - Karen Partee, Texas Bank & Trust, Longview (Rising Star Award)
  • 2007 - Cindy Dickens, First Bank, Farmersville
  • 2007 - Brent Futrell, First State Bank, Dumas
  • 2007 - Betty Jo Fox, First National Bank, Byers
  • 2006 - Rosie Perez, National Bank of Texas, Fort Worth
  • 2006 - Lilia Escajeda, Amarillo National Bank
  • 2005 - Cindy Larance, First State Bank, Stratford