The primary elections are underway . . . early voting started May 14, and runs through May 25.  Election Day is Tuesday, May 29.  You can easily access early voting and Election Day polling locations  by going to your County Clerk’s website.
As you have read previously, we have endorsed and contributed to David Dewhurst in his campaign for United States Senate.
Additionally, the IBAT PAC has contributed in a number of open seat races in Texas Senate and House contests.  In the Texas Senate, we have made contributions to Ken Paxton (SD 8), Charles Schwertner (SD 5) and Larry Taylor (SD 11).  Open seat House candidates who have received PAC contributions from IBAT include Greg Bonnen (HD 24), Tony Dale (HD 136), James Frank (HD 69), John Raney (HD 14), Justin Rodriguez (HD 125) and Ed Thompson (HD 29).  All of these contributions were made after surveys were sent to IBAT members in these districts.  Several additional contributions are in process, and will be made prior to the May 29 primary elections.
Please feel free to call or email Steve Scurlock if you have any questions or comments, and please vote and encourage those in your circle of influence to do the same.